Misteri cinta…

In an earlier post, I said that I would be attending the wedding reception of my blogger-friend, Chris, who tied the knot on Saturday, 23rd October. It was held at a leading hotel in town…and as at all wedding banquets, there was the cutting of the wedding cake…

Chris & Winston - cutting the cake

Chris certainly was so very beautiful that night, looking very much like those Filipino stars that we see on television and on film. Here, you can see her and her hubby, Winston, pouring the wine…

Chris & Winston - pouring the wine

The food was quite nice but I only managed to snap a few of the dishes like this steamed fish…

Steamed fish

…and the roast chicken…

Roast chicken

The fried sotong (squids) was very nice but it came last and by then, everybody was already too full to eat much of it…

Fried sotong

I kept my promise to Chris – that I would sing at the dinner and this was the song that I chose. I don’t think I did it very well…but anyway, it’s the thought that counts. There I was, a Chinese/Melanau singing a Malay song at an Iban wedding – now what can be more 1Malaysian than that, right?

Anyway, what was most important was that it was a happy night, not only for the newly-weds, but for all the invited guests present at the dinner. Thanks for the invitation, Chris…and here’s wishing you and Winston once again every happiness in the years ahead.