She wears my ring…

Congratulations to my blogger-friend, Chris and Winston who are taking their marriage vows today to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do they part

Chris and Winston
*Photo from Chris’ Facebook album*

Actually, I had promised to attend both her church wedding ceremony in the morning and the reception in the evening but I received another wedding invitation – this one came from an ex-student of mine.

So, congratulations to you too, Mark and your pretty bride, Sylvia…

Mark and Sylvia
*Photo from Mark’s Facebook album*

I shall be attending Mark’s wedding service in the morning but would not be able to be present at the dinner – I owe Chris that…and I always keep my word.

Congratulations also to another ex-student, Darren and Agnes who tied the knot on October 1st, if I’m not mistaken, in Penang…

Darren and Agnes
*Photo from Darren’s Facebook album*

…and will be holding their wedding reception in Sibu this same night. My sincere apologies – I’m afraid I just can’t possibly make it.

Another ex-student of mine will be getting married today in Miri, so congratulations to you too, Chuang Bing. Unfortunately, I’ve committed myself here, otherwise this would be a good excuse for me to go over to Miri for a short break and to join in your joyous celebration.

And talking about Miri, another blogger-friend, Cibol, otherwise known as Bernard Archibald, and Lily registered their marriage a few days ago on that very auspicious date – 20.10.2010 in Miri…

Cibol and Lily
*Photo from Cibol’s Facebook album*

Congratulations to the two of you. I certainly look forward to attending your church wedding and grand reception next year.

Well, according to Chris, she would want to dance her first dance with her hubby to this song…

All the best to everybody and here’s wishing all of you endless days of bliss in the years ahead. Cheers!!!