Christmas is coming…

I don’t usually receive many these days but I got one from my dear friend in New Zealand…together with the one for my birthday and another one came from Zee, my good friend from my “radio family”

Christmas cards from my NZ friend & Zee

I guess in these days of Facebook, Twitter and what not, sending Christmas cards has gone out of style and I’d be lucky if I can get half a dozen this year.  I must say that I’m doing pretty well so far though as somebody has sent me another one…

Christmas card from Quay Po

So, all in all I have three already.

Along with that card came these Big Dog t-shirts…

Big Dog t-shirt 1

Big Dog t-shirt 2

If you may recall, I got one not too long ago.

I suppose everybody knows by now who has sent me the card and the exclusive t-shirts…

Christmas card from Quay Po 2

Thanks so much, Quay Po… Wow! How many of those t-shirts did you buy in New York? Boy, am I lucky or what? And thanks, my NZ friend and Zee, for the cards.

Then, Mandy‘s came in the mail and that makes four…

Mandy's card & My NZ friend's Harrod's bears

…and I remember also when my NZ friend was in town, before she left, she gave us this very nice set of English Christmas bears – from Harrod’s no less and needless to say, that must have cost quite a lot.

Well, I wonder if that is all I’m getting this year – four cards…but honestly, I think I must have done something right in my life for I certainly seem to be getting stuff from people all the time. Isn’t there a Christmas song by Kenny Rogers entitled, “Christmas is a time for giving”? In my case, it certainly looks as if it’s Christmas the whole year through…