I like it like that…

I don’t go for those very expensive branded ice cream, not that we have any available here but even when I hop over to some cities, you would not see me rushing for those except when it is something I have not had before and would like to give it a try…once. As a matter of fact, I do not even go for our own local brands though I do enjoy them – for one thing, they are not all that cheap and for another, at my age, I do need to go slow on things that are sweet.

I’ve tried all the flavours that they have in this line of ice cream and there were some that I quite liked, some a lot more than the rest but I do recall one, at least, that was away too sweet for my liking. They have a new one out now – I think I saw someone blogging about it or maybe, somebody shared a photo of it on Facebook…so the other day, when I was at the supermarket near my house, I bought a box…

MAGNUM hazelnut luxe

…to try.

There were three big ones inside…

Three in a box

– just right for the three of us, my girl, the mum and I but personally, I prefer the minis, more to go round and one can stretch one’s enjoyment, a little at a time, especially when they do not come cheap and I wouldn’t want to finish it all in one gulp.

I was kind of sceptical initially…

MAGNUM hazelnut luxe 1

…as I am not really fond of anything with whole nuts in it, never mind if it is ice cream or chocolate or whatever. I would much sooner have those nuts on their own but of course, I would not know whether I would like this one…

MAGNUM hazelnut luxe 2

…or not unless I tried.

To my delight, there were no nuts inside, just hazelnut ice cream…

MAGNUM hazelnut luxe, cross-section

and I sure do like it like that. Yes, I thought it was pretty good, sweet, of course, but not too sweet or not to me, at least.

Still, at those prices, I wouldn’t say I would be rushing back for more. Just wait till the craving for some ice cream creeps in before I indulge in a little bit more pampering – I sure do deserve that sometime, don’t I?