Second try…

I was here a week earlier but did not think that the beef noodles that I had were that great even though I quite liked the kompia stuffed with minced meat and even those, I would not say that they’re the best in town.

Well, I went back again soon after, together with my missus, to try some of the other things that they are selling at the stall there…

Colourful, food stall

My missus had the claypot noodles (RM5.00)…

Colourful, claypot noodles

…and it was very good. I do not think it is a bit pricey at all considering that there is that huge slab of pork in it plus half a stewed hardboiled egg.

I had the bitter gourd mihun (RM4.50)…

Colourful, bitter gourd mihun

…which is 50 sen more expensive than what I had here but there is a poached egg and I think there are more ingredients as well in this one. Taste-wise, I would think this one has an edge over the other – both are nice but comparing the two, this one is a bit nicer.

I did not have any tummy space to try the kampua noodles but I did order the pian sip (RM2.30) to share…

Colourful, pian sip

…from the other food stall in that particular shop. They were very good, I would say…and 20 sen cheaper than elsewhere.

Well, since this place is not very far from my house, you can be sure that I would be dropping by again sometime to try the other stuff that they have all lined up for the taking…