Sweets for my sweet…

I stumbled upon this stall in Sungai Wang, KL selling nyonya kuihs…but I was not sure whether they were nice and worth the calories or not, so I just bought this serimuka/tinggi salad

Tinggi salad

…and the ang koo kuih

Ang koo kuih

Both turned out to be very nice, much better than the ones I had bought once at a stall at Mid Valley. These were really worth buying though I cannot remember now how much they cost exactly – I think it was RM3 something for the two…

Nyonya kuehs...

Then I came across this stall…

Durian dessert stall KL

I loved the durian pastry that I had at the dim sum place at the Mitsu Tea House here in Sibu and I loved the durian cake (the tall sponge cake, not the cheesecake) that I had at Secret Recipe in Sungai Petani (Village Mall outlet)…and here was a stall selling durian swiss rolls…

Durain swiss rolls KL

I bought some to try (RM5.00) and good Lord! They were absolutely heavenly! And just when I thought that there couldn’t be anything better, I tried their cream puffs (RM7.00)…

Durian cream puffs

…with real durian cream inside…

Durian cream puff

…but wait a minute! The best is yet to come! I remember I first saw these durian pancakes in somebody’s blog sometime ago and he was raving over them so when I spotted them at the stall, I knew I just HAD to buy some to try…

Durian pancakes

Ooo…they were simply out of this world – with their fresh durian filling…

Durian pancake

…at RM4.00 for two and RM10.00 for six. I bought the former to try and after sampling, I really regretted not buying the pack of six!

Well, should I happen to go to KL again, I’m sure you all can guess where I’ll be heading FIRST thing upon arrival. Gosh! Just the mere thought of how good it was can trigger my craving and start me drooling plus-plus… LMAO!!!