A night to remember (2)…

What did I do that first night in KL?

Well, I went out to dinner with two of my ex-students, Mac (who was in Penang when I was there)…

Mac

…and Guztyne…

Guztyne

They took me to this restaurant named “Delicious” at Marc Residence…

Delicious 1

…and I had the duck comfit…

Delicious 2

…which was pretty nice, while Mac had some fish dish…

Delicious 3

…and Guztyne had the lamb shank masala

Delicious 4

Actually I was contemplating on having that as I have always had a soft spot for lamb shanks, but I was having second thoughts because of the masala bit. Well, I’m glad I did not order that in the end because it was not really nice. I still prefer lamb shank stewed in thick brown gravy and served on a bed of mashed potatoes.

I had the apple crumble for dessert…

Delicious 5

…which wasn’t that great, but the chocolate brownie that the two of them shared was really heavenly!

Delicious 6

After dinner, we adjourned to the Crossroads Lounge at the lobby of Concorde KL and what a pleasant surprise it was when Malaysian Idol Jac Victor walked onto the stage…

Jac Victor 1

Looking very elegant in her purple saree, she sang two songs – Karyn White’s “Superwoman” and Alicia Keys’ “No one”…

Jac Victor 2

She was attending an Indian wedding reception at the ballroom and dropped by when the function was over.

Well, thanks so much, Mac and Guztyne. It was really nice of the two of you and it certainly was a delightful and memorable evening…

P.S.:
Congratulations to Guztyne who just became the proud father of a baby son yesterday (Saturday, 5 September 2009) at around 1.30 p.m. Be a good father now…and all the best to you, your missus and your new arrival!