Cool cat…

Just when I was feeling sad and depressed by the thought that I did not have any mooncakes to eat on the actual Mooncake or Mid-Autumn Festival Day (the two I received from Annie sometime ago did not survive till the actual day), the doorbell rang and the courier service guy passed me this…

Mooncakes from smallkucing 1

Lo and behold, this was inside the parcel…

Mooncakes from smallkucing 2

Mooncakes! Baker’s Cottage no less…and two of my favourite – pure lotus paste with double yolks…

Pure lotus paste double yolk mooncake 1

Hey! That’s my surname! The Chinese character meaning “yellow”!

Pure lotus paste double yolk mooncake 2

And just look at how nice it was – just the way I like it!

Pure lotus paste double yolk mooncake 3

And there were two of what they call – the pearl of prosperity…

Pearl of prosperity mooncake 1

The Chinese characters on it were not too familiar to me though but I certainly hope that after eating these, I will be blessed with a whole lot of prosperity in the coming year. LOL!!!

Pearl of prosperity mooncake 2

When I cut it, I could tell right away that it was pandan-flavoured…

Pearl of prosperity mooncake 3

…and gosh! It was so fragrant, so very out-of-this-world, so absolutely heavenly that at the very first bite, I changed my mind instantly as to which my favourite mooncake flavour would be! This is it! The one that I would be looking forward to this time next year…

And who was so very kind and so very generous as to go through all that trouble to send me the mooncakes? It was smallkuching, bless her and her cute son and handsome hubby (Click the link to her blog and browse to look for photos of her hubby and you will know right away why I think he is handsome! LOL!!!). Gosh! I certainly did not expect this as most of the time, everybody would be sending everybody something – postcards, key chains and what not…but this is expensive and I’m sure the delivery charges weren’t cheap either.

Thank you so much, smallkucing; I owe you one. Must get down to sending you something soonest. I certainly hope everybody had a wonderfully Happy Mooncake/Mid-Autumn Festival too! Mine most definitely was!