Take another little piece of my heart…

It was already around 1.30 p.m. when we got into town from my girl’s school in the jungle last Friday. I do know, for a fact, that many places close at 2.00, some earlier and many stalls at our coffee shops here are already cleaning up and calling it a day by noon.

This place…

Wow Wow West front counter & crew

…on the other hand, opens at 11.00 a.m. and stays open till night but it is often very crowded and I’ve heard people grumbling about having to wait for a table. The previous time we were there, the first time, that is, we went before 11.00 a.m. and waited for it to open so we did not encounter such a problem. This time around, there were quite a lot of people…still but we did not have any problem at all getting a table – I guess most who were there had to rush back to the office and get there before 2. For one thing, it was very convenient for us to stop by that day – just a quick illegal u-turn at the traffic lights ahead and we were there already. Hehehehehe!!!

I liked the striking pink t-shirt uniform the very friendly “WOW crew” members were wearing, very casual – just like the place, not like those aspiring-to-be-classy places when they are not, all those pretentious airs and prices to match and I am glad (and relieved) that the young and handsome guy who came to take our orders could speak very fluent English – unlike the girl the previous time around and those elsewhere plus he was very pleasant and friendly and knew his job well.

I love the catchy caption…

Wow Wow West crew t-shirt uniform

…in front of his t-shirt but I wanted to give their pizzas a try not because of that. I have heard a lot of people praising them to the skies and many have shared photographs of the ones they had on Facebook.  I asked the boy which the most popular ones were and he suggested the Hawaiian or the Pepperoni but one was chicken, the other beef…and I chose the latter (RM19.00)…

Wow Wow West beef pepperoni pizza

Yes, it was very good and at that price, I sure had no cause to complain. I was quite amused by how the boy pointed out that the pizza was meant to be shared by two or three and he was somewhat doubtful that I could finish it on my own. I just told him that it was all right and I could always ask for it to be packed for me to take home if I could not finish. Hmmm…obviously you don’t know THE suiTUAPUI, young man! LOL!!!

My missus opted for the lunch set – their grilled chicken and garlic rice (RM9.00)…

Wow Wow West set lunch - grilled chicken garlic rice

…that came with a free drink and it was on our table almost instantly. Talk about fast and efficient service! She enjoyed it and again, at that price, there really was no cause for complaint.

My girl wanted the grilled New Zealand lamb shoulder (RM26.00)…

Wow Wow West grilled New Zealand lamb shoulder

…and it was very nicely done and yes, she loved it!

We were just o.k. with what we had that first time we were here – this time around, we did like what we ordered a whole lot more and needless to say, we will be back!

WOW WOW WEST Sibu (2.296407, 111.885216) is 24 & 26, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman – on your left along the road leading to the Sibu Airport, past the traffic lights junction where you would turn left to go to the Sibu General Hospital but before the next junction where you would turn right to go into Jalan Tun Ahmad Zaidi Adruce.

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

12 thoughts on “Take another little piece of my heart…”

  1. I like everything you guys had, pizza, grilled chicken and grilled lamb. The tagline You have a Pizza my heart, it rhymes so well

    Another one went: “Eat pasta! Run fasta!” So cute!

  2. All things considered, pizza is still my preferred choice. I guess you are too hungry that’s why you can finish the whole pizza…..LOL!!!!’

    Maybe, partially…and driving 3 hours (now 4, with the horrible highway construction) can be very tiring and does make me feel hungry but of course, I am also very tam ciak! LOL!!!

  3. Wow! I love all of them. I don’t know what to eat but I don’t mind nibble here and there. Haha. My kids would sure love the pizza and order beef pepperoni.

    KIV this place for your next visit – affordable western…and cheap if you go for the lunch sets, all RM9 with free drink, so minus RM2-3 for the drink, the food only RM6-7.

  4. I’d order pepperoni, too. Don’t like pineapple on pizzas, as Hawaiian often has that on them.

    That’s what puts my girl off too. She would never order Hawaiian those days when she could eat pizza. Now she’s off those completely, not gluten-free.

  5. That pizza pun shirt damn nice… can buy ah? HAHA…The lamb shoulder looks delicioso!

    Come on over! We’ll stop by here for the lamb and you can try and buy the t-shirt off the boy’s back. LOL!!!

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own. For food and other reviews, you may email me at sibutuapui@yahoo.com