Two weeks…

It’s exactly two weeks to Christmas…

Christmas reindeers
*Decor at this cafe here*

…and I got a card, and one for my birthday too along with it…

Cards & calendar from Jasmine

…all the way from my dear ol’ friend, Jasmine, in Adelaide, Australia. She has just sent me some lovely stuff not too long ago and now she has sent me some more…

Goodies from Jasmine

…including these mince pies for Christmas…

Christmas mince pies

…and everything else.

I love the calendar she sent me for 2016…

2016 calendar from Jasmine
*Archive photo*

It has been hanging on the wall all year in front of my PC, right above the monitor, so I get to see it all the time. Next year’s is no exception – it is really colourful, absolutely beautiful. I like this page in particular…

Calendar 1

…and also this one…

Calendar 2

They’re really nice, don’t you think?

Moving on, I wonder if any of you can still remember my post on my ulam raja flowers. Well, some critters have been feasting on my ladies’ fingers leaves too…

Ladies' fingers' leaves, eaten

…so they all end up looking like this. Tsk! Tsk! I did share some photographs on Facebook and somebody asked me to look out for grasshoppers. Well, I did see one big one…

Grasshopper

…hopping around but I was not sure if it was the culprit. It jumped on me when I was watering the plants in my garden and gave me a nasty fright and after that, I did see it once again by the fence…but I have not spotted it since.

I thought perhaps there were caterpillars so I went and checked the leaves but I could not see anything until one fine day when this…

Butterfly 1

…caught my eye – a very beautiful and colourful butterfly…

Butterfly 2

Gee!!! It sure looked absolutely gorgeous – I loved the bright colours. As a matter of fact, I had never seen a butterfly this nice before…

Butterfly 3

Well, the plants are still alive, still doing all right despite the mysterious attacks on the leaves, making them look like marijuana plants, and still producing a lot of ladies fingers. We have been eating non-stop since the first harvest so much so that I do think we have had quite enough of it. I suppose I will just share the leaves with these God’s little creatures and let them help themselves to all that they want and once the plants cease to produce any more ladies fingers, I would just get rid of all of them, the plants, that is…for good. After all, should I feel like it, I can always go and buy some new seeds and start afresh.

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them…

God's little creatures on ladies fingers' flower

…Are you not much more valuable than they?Matthew 6:26