What’s missing…

I went back to that stall that serves the most awesome fish soup (RM6.50)…

…that I enjoyed so much that time when I first gave it a try and of course, I made up my mind there and then to go back for it again sometime.

But do look again! Is there a difference this time around? Is there something missing?

Yes, other than the fact that I went over on a Friday morning, I am now on a no red meat diet so I asked the lady to leave out the minced meat balls…

I remember how I loved those but I guess I do not have a choice now – I can’t jolly well eat those anymore. That did not affect the taste in any way though – the soup was as nice as ever and I don’t know what sauce it was that the lady gave in the little saucer but it tasted so good and brought the taste of everything I dipped in it to a whole new level.

I did not ask for tang hoon (glass noodles) like I said I would – I decided to stick to the kway teow

…which I quite enjoyed the last time. Besides, those are flat rice noodles, not made from processed wheat flour so it is all right for me to eat it.

This time around, I spotted something that caught my fancy – bubur ikan or fish porridge. I don’t recall seeing it anywhere else – usually, it is meat (pork) and since this is o.k. for me to eat, I sure would drop by soon to give it a try.

THIS FISH SOUP STALL (right)

…is located at the GRAND WONDERFUL FOOD COURT (2.309601, 111.845163) along Jalan Pipit, off Jalan Dr Wong Soon Kai, on your right. You can also go in via Jalan Pipit from Jalan Pahlawan – go straight ahead till you get to it on your left.