Your turn…

When my cousin and her hubby from the UK came to town, we dropped by here

View
*The view from the restaurant if you opt to sit outside*

…and had their steamed fish which I thought was really very nice and that was why when my girl was home for the weekend, I took her here as well for that (RM25.00)…

Tung Seng steamed tapah 1

…but unfortunately, they were out of the lajong that we had previously so we had to settle for the tapah

Tung Seng steamed tapah 2

…which was not as nice. I am never all that fond of this fish as it is not as fine and smooth and because of the stronger smell, I asked for it to be steamed, Teochew style with the salted vegetables and all. It was very nicely done and I did enjoy the more fatty bit by the side and I liked the tofu too.

My girl wanted this mixed bean combo (RM10.00)…

Tung Seng mixed bean combo

…with belacan (dried prawn paste) and yes, it was very nicely done…and we also had the Foochow-style tofu soup with canned oysters (RM8.00)…

Tung Seng tau hu tear

…which came in such a huge bowl and we could only manage to finish half of it. No, it was nice even though we felt we would have liked it more if they had added a bit more of the oysters for a stronger taste of those crustaceans but we also ordered this pork belly with salted fish (RM15.00)…

Tung Seng pork belly with salted fish

…as well and we were all too full so we had to leave behind what was left of the soup.

It sure was a scrumptious and delightful lunch, I must say. Now I’ve got to start cracking my head to see where I would want to bring my girl when she comes home for the weekend in a few days’ time…