November rain…

Well, it’s November, and we’ve been getting a lot of rain lately, November rain, they call it! This rock classic is one of my favourite songs and somehow the tone sets the mood for this time of the year…

When I look into your eyes
I can see a love restrained
But darlin’ when I hold you
Don’t you know I feel the same
‘Cause nothin’ lasts forever
And we both know hearts can change
And it’s hard to hold a candle
In the cold November rain

It’s November, just a month left till December – the final month in the year. What have you done…or not done?

We’ve been through this such a long long time
Just tryin’ to kill the pain
But lovers always come and lovers always go
An no one’s really sure who’s lettin’ go today
Walking away
If we could take the time to lay it on the line
I could rest my head
Just knowin’ that you were mine
All mine
So if you want to love me
then darlin’ don’t refrain
Or I’ll just end up walkin’
In the cold November rain

Well, it’s November. Are things now any different from how they were when the year began? Are they getting better…or getting worse? Or are they the same, unchanged?

Do you need some time…on your own
Do you need some time…all alone
Everybody needs some time…on their own
Don’t you know you need some time…all alone
I know it’s hard to keep an open heart
When even friends seem out to harm you
But if you could heal a broken heart
Wouldn’t time be out to charm you

Sometimes I need some time…on my
own Sometimes I need some time…all alone
Everybody needs some time…on their own
Don’t you know you need some time…all alone

Are there things that you wish could be the different…but as the months rolled past, they have still remained the same?

And when your fears subside
And shadows still remain, ohhh yeahhh
I know that you can love me
When there’s no one left to blame
So never mind the darkness
We still can find a way
‘Cause nothin’ lasts forever
Even cold November rain

Don’t ya think that you need somebody
Don’t ya think that you need someone
Everybody needs somebody
You’re not the only one
You’re not the only one

Yes, you’re not the only one. It’s November, just two months left in the year and life goes on pretty much the same…as it always has.

P.S.:
It’s All Saints’ Day today and tomorrow, November 2nd, is All Souls’ Day. Let us remember and pray for our dearly departed…

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

11 thoughts on “November rain…”

  1. What I know is for the past few days has been raining cats n dogs due to the “Nine Emperor Festival”. My boy has been deprived of his playground activities and I have to resort to keeping him occupied with lots of craft at home. But I love sitting on the porch looking at the falling rain and smelling them. Heavenly. 😀

    No idea what that festival is…but it is quite usual this time of the year ever since my younger days – lots of rain, lots of fruits…and flood!!! That was so much fun…then! LOL!!!

    1. eesh… flood. i’ve never experienced it and never wish to experience it! hehe…

      So much fun! You dunno what you’re missing! LOL!!! But not when the water gets into the house and destroys everything… Happened to me once but I was able to move a lot of my stuff to the upper floor.

  2. omfg it rains everyday here too!!!! holy crap and since my uni is just next to the beach the wind goes from 30km/h – 40km/h im not even kidding. imagine going to class in 8deg celcius with a small umbrella walking thru the rain at 8am in the morning.

    That sounds terrible! I’m sure it’s worse in notorious Wellington, New Zealand…and my skinny daughter would probably fly off with her umbrella! Mary Poppins! LOL!!!

  3. Suddenly the sky here began to be cloudy already! Gosh! it is going to rain because of this song. :p

    Wah!!! I’m more accurate than the weather forecasts on TV then…

  4. Aiyo,you sounded so melancholy! Hope my laksa photos I posted will put some fizz in your day!hehehe!!!! My cooking inspired comes from yr laksa photo yesterday!

    Ya…I saw on Facebook. Hahahahaha!!! Talk about bloggers being influential! Now, even what you eat is affected! LOL!!!

  5. it rains almost especially in the afternoon for the part few days… good for me la.. coz i no need to water all my plants.
    today already 1st Nov… honestly it’s quite scary also when i think about it.. so fast.. so many thing to do so little time we have.. no matter wat life goes on.
    wishing u have a great sunday.

    Another year’s coming to an end! Do I hear wedding bells? Any plans yet? Hahahahahaha!

  6. It’s lotsa rain here too. I just love it esp in the weekend! 🙂

    I love the rain as it means it will be pretty cool. Fat people can stand heat! LOL!!!

  7. Nice video. And look at their hairstyles! haha… Love the wedding dress! very sexy.

    Yakah? I haven’t watched the video myself. Connection has been poor these two days…so I’ll have to wait till things get better.

  8. i don c any pistol n bunga ros ler? 😛

    sure a lot of thing i cant eat so u can save to feed this fatty oldman when i got time drop by sibu…yeah 2 mth to go and resign…haha

    Why? You can’t watch the video too?…What? You’re going to resign? Why? The job no good kah? SIN$…more than double in value! Or you’re going back to work in Kuching, get married, have children…? LOL!!! You thin and young and handsome…me, fatty old man!

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own. For food and other reviews, you may email me at sibutuapui@yahoo.com