To be with you…

Well, if anyone is wondering where I went to last weekend, here’s the answer!

I flew over to the state capital, Kuching…

Sarawak River, Kuching

…the City of Cats…

Kuching, the City of Cats

…to be with all my dear and loved ones there to share the joy of a very happy occasion…

The birdal saloon

– the wedding of my nephew, Nick, to Jean…

Nicholas & Jeanette

…at the St Joseph’s Cathedral on Friday, the 3rd of June, 2016.

The tea ceremony was held immediately after that, followed by a buffet lunch…

Tea ceremony, buffet lunch

That night, the grand wedding banquet was held at a leading hotel in town but that will be in the next post.

Congratulations once again, Nicholas & Jeanette. May God bless and shower you two with abundant happiness in the years ahead. Thank you so much for the invitation and for making all the arrangements and providing the accommodation and all. It certainly was an honour and my utmost pleasure to be with you all on this very special and auspicious occasion. Cheers!!!

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

15 thoughts on “To be with you…”

  1. Nice view across the river. Congratulations to the newly-weds.

    Thank you, and thanks for the compliment.

  2. Lovely photos. Congratulations to the newlyweds. I love cats, as you know, so any city of cats is fun for me to see. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

    Welcome, and thanks. They even have a Cat Museum there…and cat statues everywhere all over the city. The name Kuching means cat in our local language, Malay.

  3. Congratz to the newly married couple! you should take a flight to Penang too 😛

    Thanks. Oh? Why? You’re getting married too? When? When? I’ll go and book my air ticket right away! 😀

  4. Congrats to the newly weds. It is a good time to fly over and celebrate this special occasion in the City of Cats.

    Yes, a good reason to do so and I stayed an extra day so I did manage to do quite a few things. I sure did enjoy my stay.

  5. The second picture, you took it like a pro! Saw a postcard looks like this picture. Congrats to the newlyweds!

    Thank you, thank you. You are very kind!

  6. Ah! A wedding! May your nephew and his wife be blessed with a happy life together full of love and joy. Looking forward to your post on the wedding banquet.

    Thank you. That will be tomorrow…followed by a whole lot of posts of everything related and all that I did in Kuching. Stick around.

  7. Whoa! Seriously? My friends who love cats would want to visit here.
    That’s a really nice place.

    Congrats to the newly weds.

    Thanks. I do wish they would have some colourful cat street artworks as well, not just those statues all over the city. Yes, Kuching is a nice place, not as small and laid back as Sibu.

  8. Congratulations to the wedding couple! Next post on wedding and then yummy dinner? 🙂

    Thanks. Nope, I did not take a lot of photos of the wedding, just this one. Next would be the wedding banquet, tomorrow’s post.

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own.

