Make me a channel of your peace…

It’s past midnight…

Clock

…which means that it’s New Year’s Day, 2016. So what are the resolutions that you have made?

On my part, I resolve to live one day at a time and for these, I humbly pray…

Make me a channel of Your peace
Where there is hatred, let me bring Your love
Where there is injury, Your pardon, Lord
And where there’s doubt, true faith in You

Make me a channel of Your peace
Where there’s despair in life, let me bring hope
Where there is darkness, only light
And where there’s sadness, ever joy

Love

Oh, Master grant that I may never seek
So much to be consoled as to console
To be understood as to understand
To be loved as to love with all my soul

Make me a channel of Your peace
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned
In giving to all men that we receive

Giving...
And in dying that we’re born to eternal life…

Happy New Year to one and all…

Longevity mee sua for 2016

…God’s abundant Blessings be upon us all on this day and every day in the year ahead.

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

15 thoughts on “Make me a channel of your peace…”

  1. yay! am the first to wish you a happy new year in 2016! heheh 😀 wishing you well in your resolution. to be honest, i don’t have a resolution, though i’d like to be more productive this year, heh 🙂

    Same to you and your loved ones, Sean. Thanks so much, such an honour – the first New Year greeting from Malaysia’s own most prolific celebrity food blogger. Wink! Wink! I’d say keep up the good work in the coming year…but even without my saying it, I am sure you would. Cheers!!!

    P.S. Any plan to extend your boundaries and include Sibu in your 2016 itinerary? Would love to have you here.

  2. Happy New Year to you and your family! I like your resolution to live one day at a time.

    Thank you and the same to you and yours. The way things are going, I guess that is the best we can do…and pray that the days ahead be kind.

  3. Wonderful post, Arthur, and I love that clock! I don’t make New Year’s resolutions because I try to do this on a daily basis. Happy New Year to you, my dear friend. Hugs. 🙂

    Thanks, Linda. Not quite the New Year there yet, a few more hours to go. Happy New Year to you and all your loved ones there, hope the coming year will be a great one for all. God bless.

  4. Good morning & Happy Blessed New Year to you & your loved ones. May the Almighty showers His Blessing upon us with peace, love, joy & happiness. God Bless All who believes in Him.

    Thanks, and the same to you and yours. May all be abundantly blessed too. Let us look towards the New Year with faith, hope…and charity among all fellowmen. Amen.

  5. Lovely song, beautiful clock & cross stitch.

    Yes, I like this version – kind of soothing and haunting. Clock and cross-stitch from Ruby Restaurant here – I think they are still there.

  6. Happy New Year to u and your family, Arthur! Thanks for all the comments in 2015, and lets look forward to a great 2016. 🙂

    Same to you and yours. Thanks for sticking around. It sure has been a while, hope we’d get to meet some day.

  7. Happy New Year to you and your family, Arthur! I think that’s a good resolution, to live one day at a time. I should follow suit. I tend to worry too much.

    Same to you and yours. You’re like my girl. She gets stressed out, worries over every little thing that usually turns out all right in the end after all that torture. Just relax, take it easy, cross the bridge when you come to it – life would be a lot more bearable.

  8. Happy new year uncle Arthur and to your family, wishing u a joyous year ahead, I hope to finally make the trip down to sibu in 2016.

    Hopefully, do let me know when you’re coming over, and a Happy New Year to you and yours too. Cheers!!!

  9. Happy New Year to you and your family Arthur, let me guess… your resolution… put on more weight! 😛

    Same to you. Ya, more to throw around. Chinese say pui si hock, fat is prosperity. 😀

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own.

