Thank you very much…

Some days, we forget to look around us
Some days, we can’t see the joy that surrounds us
So caught up inside ourselves, we take when we should give.

So for tonight, we pray for what we know can be.
And on this day, we hope for what we still can’t see.
It’s up to us to be the change and even though we all can still do more,
there’s so much to be thankful for…

I am 63 today…

Me in a bauble

…and I am indeed so very thankful for all His many blessings throughout this past year, His protection and guidance in all that I did each passing day, all the joy, all the happiness and of course, I am thankful to all family and friends for everything and especially to those special people who cared enough to drop by here every day or whenever they could, thank you so much for your company – I do appreciate it so much…and I pray for another great year ahead, Cheers!!!

Specially for my 63rd
*My girl’s labour of love specially for my special day today*

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

29 thoughts on “Thank you very much…”

  1. Happy Birthday Latuk… many many happy leturns ah… makan misua long long tak boleh putus putus one, oso telor telor 2 bijik, kasi balancing bagus….

    Thank you, thank you!!! Wahhhh!!!! Lama you tunggu for post update to be the first to wish me, eh? So nice and sweet of you. Sure sure, mesti eat mee sua, long long life, telur dua biji. Come on over – will cook those specially for you too! πŸ˜‰

    1. First to wish uu angpau gia ka?

      Can, can, no problem at all! But must ikut adat Cina…must kneel down and kow tow three times, head must touch the floor. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      1. kneel no problem, only the tummy will touch the floor… and pls get a crane to pull me back on my feet.

        Brings to mind the blotter used when people sign contracts using fountain pens. No worries, I’m in those same shoes. Hehehehehehe!!!!

  2. Happy Birthday to you! May you enjoy your day to the fullest! Thank you for writing such good posts for us to read. Keep it up!

    I feel the Christmas mood when I see it is snowing on your website. πŸ™‚

    Thank you, and thanks for dropping by every day, always look forward to that. Love having you around, sure helps keep me going. Yes, it starts snowing come December, Christmas will be here soon.

  3. Happy Birthday Arthur. Stay young, healthy and safe. May God Bless you and your family abundantly.

    Thank you. You too, and God bless you and all your loved ones as well.

  4. Well, I timed this perfectly. The day I venture back into blogland just happens to be your birthday also. I pray that you have a fabulous day with loved ones and many more to come. May God continue to bless you and your family/ Much love…

    Yes, you most certainly did. Thanks, Opal. God’s abundant blessings be upon you and all your loved ones too. Have not seen you around for a bit – been busy, eh? Wink! Wink! You, have a great day too.

  5. Happy Blessed Birthday, December baby. A toast of good health, happiness & abundance blessings to you. Cheersssss!!!!!……May the Almighty showers His Blessings upon you & your loved ones.

    Thank you, cheers!!! Wishing the same to you and yours too.

  6. Happy Birthday Arthur and many happy returns of the day. Joy and good health fills all the days of your life . Have a blessed one with your loved ones πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Elin. The same to you and yours, cheers!

  7. Happy Blessed Birthday!!! I do enjoy reading your blog…

    Thanks. So nice of you to say that, come to Sibu, I treat you to a nice dinner. πŸ˜€

  8. Happy Birthday, my friend from Sibu. Enjoy your daughter’s lovely cake and have many more years to come.

    Thanks, my friend all the way in Perth, Australia. Certainly looking forward to more wonderful years (and lovely cakes) ahead, cheers!!!

  9. Happy Birthday Arthur! I’ll send a birthday kiss to ya! πŸ˜€

    Thank you. Oopsss!!! I missed, trying to catch it! You’ll have to send another. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  10. Happy birthday uncle Arthur, many happy returns,,beautiful looking cake…

    Thanks. LOL!!! That’s a nice video clip!!! πŸ˜€

  11. Happy Birthday Arthur, may you stay healthy and young always!!
    Beautiful birthday cake!!
    Hope you have a wonderful day.

    Thank you, you have a great day too. Healthy and young…and beautiful, no need to say lah! Always been and always will be. πŸ˜‰ See you in Sibu soon.

  12. Happy Birthday, Arthur! And many more to come. What a lovely cake. And I like your selfie – very artistic. πŸ˜€

    Thank you. Ya…I love it, blurry…can’t see all of me, so old and so fat now. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. Happy Birthday, Arthur Wee!! So you are a December baby! Wish you have many more healthy years ahead…. and continue blogging till come what may… hahahaa…
    Love your girl’s passion cake for you…. really papa’s girl…. so blessed to have such a wonderful girl… Good upbringing!!

    Thanks. Yes, so very blessed indeed. You too, kids raised with lots of love learn to love.

  14. Happy Birthday, Arthur! Your are 63 years young today πŸ™‚ And ohhh…what a beautiful cake! Melissa is very good at cake decorating. I am sure her doting Papa is overjoyed! Well, I wish you many more happy and healthy years to come. I take it that there will be a special lunch and dinner today, eh?

    Thank you. Love the cake, very nice. No lunch. Girl worked on it till past midnight so got up late and we had mee sua and eggs and cake for brunch. Not sure what’s for dinner – no plans at the moment.

  15. Happy Birthday!! I haven’t make a card for you because I’m busy with the Christmas card, wonder if you can wait?? Can I replace it after that ya??

    Thank you. Please don’t bother, as they say – it’s the thought that counts.

  16. The cake made with love by Melissa for your birthday is really beautiful. You must be really happy!

    Indeed! And she insisted on taking me out for a really nice dinner last night. Such a sweet girl, a gem!

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own.

