Who was it…

This lovely postcard…

Postcard

…came in the mail the other day and I did not know who sent it.

It came from Osaka in Japan…

From Osaka

…and yes, I did know that this blogger friend of mine went there recently but I was not sure if it was her.

Ahhhh!!! That’s the Osaka Castle in the distance. My missus…

Missus at Osaka Castle

…and I were there sometime in the mid-80’s in the winter…

Osaka in the 80's

…when we were still very young and that was before my girl came along.

I checked the stamps…

Stamps

…and from what I could make out in the postmarks, the date stamped looked something like 15.12.18 – could it be the 18th of December, 2015? Wowwwww!!!! Amazing! Getting something in the post some 8 months ahead of time! This has got to be possuperduperlaju! LOL!!!

Then, I saw this…

Sender

…in yellow ink so it was not clearly visible or maybe it was due to my failing eyesight, I wouldn’t know. So it was from 1sun3, after all, and she wrote it on the 10th of April. That, I would say, was pretty good – getting here all the way from Japan in less than a fortnight.

Thank you so much, my friend. It certainly is so very sweet and thoughtful of you to drop me a line everytime you go somewhere on vacation. I do hope you had a jolly good time there.

Author: suituapui

Ancient relic but very young at heart. Enjoys food and cooking...and travelling and being with friends.

14 thoughts on “Who was it…”

  1. I just got it from the receptionist few days ago, and she already came back! Guess mine took a long time to arrive too..

    Not very long, less than 2 weeks. Sometimes, when we send something within the country via snail mail, it may take just as long!

  2. Osaka castle! Very long walk before you could even reach the main entrance, i was there on summer, hotter than msia.

    Oh? Good thing we went in the winter. Very nice…very cold. πŸ˜€

  3. So thoughtful of her… sending postcards even when traveling… I am guilty of not sending anything.. πŸ™‚

    Oh? You did not send me one from Adelaide? Awwwww!!!! I’m so broken hearted. Hehehehehe!!!!

  4. love the vintage photos … time flies … we blink, and 30 years have flown past!

    For you, 30 years have just passed, for me the next 30 already gone by… 😦

  5. So nice of Sheta to send all of us postcards from Japan. She is really a sweet girl. Wow, you kept your photos so nicely. Both you and your wife look really good in the photos.

    Indeed, so thoughtful of her to go through the trouble. Hmmmm…that was so long ago. 😦

All opinions expressed in my blog are solely my own, that is my prerogative - you may or may not agree, that is yours. To each his/her own.

