My turn…

When I met Julia for the first time, she was with her cousin, Luke – I had got acquainted with both of them through my blog. The two are presently studying in Perth, Western Australia and are currently back in town for the summer holidays. That day, an ex-student of mine – their friend, Justin, came with them…and he so kindly picked up the tab for the lunch that we had. So, I promised them that I would take them all out for dinner one day…and finally I did.

We wanted to go to the new CafeCafe @ The Ark but it was closed for the week…so we ended up at the original outlet instead…

With Julia @ Cafe2

Actually, they also have another one at the Giant Hypermart/Megamall now.

Julia had the baked creamy chicken chop rice (RM19.00)…

Baked creamy chciken chop rice

…while I had the Indian chicken masala rice set (RM15.00)…

Indian chicken masala rice set

Both the two boys, Luke and Justin…

Luke & Justin

…had their celebrated cincaluk fried rice (RM10.00)…

Cincaluk fried rice

The Chinese New Year decorations were up already…

Cafe2 CNY decor

…and everybody’s orders came promptly except mine. For want of something to do, I browsed through the menu and wondered…

Side others

…what others they served by the side or did they mean otters? LOL!!!

It turned out the chef missed my order and I had to wait for a VERY long time to be served. Tsk! Tsk! Thankfully, what I got in the end was good – like most everything else at this place and besides, I did not want to embarrass my young friends so I did not make a scene – I merely mentioned it in passing to one of the young bosses and the nice guy apologised profusely for the slip.

Well, what goes around comes around. As we were walking to our cars, one of the waiters came running after us to return my camera to me – I had forgotten all about it and had left it on my seat. Phew!!! I would be quite upset to lose my fairly new camera, I’m sure…

