Photogenic…

If people say you are very photogenic, it means that you look really good in photographs but it does not mean that you are good-looking, right or not? More often than not, where photographs are concerned, what you see may not be what you get. I guess that is why in advertisements, there are always disclaimers to this effect, for instance, something like this – “Product image for illustration purposes only. Actual product may vary.”

Well, I saw this…

Advert

…on their Facebook page and I hear it was also in the local newspapers…and even though I do not usually go for this kind of stuff, since my girl was home for the holidays and she would appreciate this very much, we made a beeline there the other day for lunch.

Of course, we had to order my daughter’s favourite – their oyster omelette (RM15.90)…

Oyster omelette 1

…and it came out looking very different from when we had it here the last time we dropped by and thankfully, it was a whole lot nicer too…

Oyster omelette 2

I thought those crispy and very fine hair-like frills of batter on top were very nice and the finely chopped shitake mushrooms were an added bonus too but I must say that I wished the oysters were more visible to the naked eye.

As for the burgers, I ordered the special chicken chop one (RM11.50)…

Special chicken chop burger 1

…which I thought, looking at the photos, would not come in a charcoal bun…

Special chicken chop burger 2

…but obviously, they must have cut all the buns ahead of time and the chef did not bother about who’s…oops…I mean, which is top and which is bottom. Tsk! Tsk! It certainly tasted really great though…but I do feel it was kind of pricey, don’t you think?

Melissa had their beef with cheese (RM9.50)…

Beef with cheese burger

…while the mum had the chicken sotong (RM9.90)…

Chicken sotong burger

…and both of them felt that theirs were good too.

All the burgers came with a complimentary drink. Too bad they did not look as nice as in the photographs.