I wish you love…

Amidst the deafening sounds of the firecrackers
And the colourful glare of the fireworks in the air
Everybody, young and old, all in good cheer
Happily welcomes the coming of a brand new year

Thank you all for everything in the year gone past
Hopefully, the new one’s even better than the last.
Now, with fond thoughts and lots of love, I fervently pray
That we may be blessed abundantly each passing day

Here’s wishing all my loved and dear ones wherever you may be
May the Dragon Year be a great one for you and me
Filled with good health, wealth and happiness too
Qong Xi Fa Cai greetings I send from me to you…

Happy New Year

13 thoughts on “I wish you love…

  1. Hope you have a properous and food-filling year :D …Gong Xi Fai Cai to you and family.

    You too…and the same to you and yours. :)

  2. may your year of dragon filled with abundance of health, wealth and happiness!! gong xi fa cai~~ :)

    Thanks, [SK]…and I wish the same to you. Cheers! :)

  3. This is your year brudder..Wishing you 龍馬精神*lóng mǎ jīng shén*. May the Dragon’s fire propel you higher in top horse power with full vitality & passion in everything you do. Huat Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!! *GongXiFaCai.*

    Ya…bye-bye, Playboy bunny! That was your year, right? ;) Thanks for your good wishes – I certainly wish the same to you and Mango too… :)

  4. My brother and his family and Nick have just left our house. We had another great meal together. Will tell you all about it tomorrow:D I am sure you must be as tired as I am. Have a good night rest and sweet dreams.

    I was fast asleep an hour ago! LOL!!! No worries! As long as we had a great time and a good start to the Dragon Year. ;)

    P.S. Btw, I’m having problems commenting in your blog – two posts already, I think… Seems to be ok for the others? Will keep trying.

    • Really? Oh I hope my other blogger friends are not facing this problem as well. Thanks for telling me:D No wonder I don’t see you there. I was wondering if I have said something stupid that have offended you. hehe, you know lah too long being “Quay”, sometimes can offend people without knowing. Then, I said to myself, No, Arthur got good sense of humor and he has a big heart, he will not be so “Siew Hay” (sensitive) wan. Anyway, if sometimes, my pulling your leg hurts, please scream so that I know:D

      No such problem. I’m fine with anything…and I did try and try and try…but nothing happens – always going back to square one. I saw many other comments so I cannot understand what has gone wrong. :(

Thank you for dropping by and commenting. Cheers!

